DEFERRED DISPOSITION REQUEST FORM

Citation #:

I hereby enter my plea of No Contest, waive my right to a jury trial, and request deferred disposition. | do not hold
a Commercial driver’s license.
| understand that with this request 1 must:

1. Submit a copy of my photo ID.

2. Submit a copy of my valid insurance listing me as a driver on the policy.

3. Pay the court cost portion of my violation to initiate this request.

I understand that the deferred period will be from 120 — 180 days from the date that this request is processed by the
court and, during that time and before the end of that period, | will;

1. Pay the deferred disposition fine for my violation,

2. Not receive any new offenses,

3. Abide by these additional conditions (as applicable)

1. All Moving Violations — if you are under 25 years old, you must complete a Driving Safety Course
approved by the Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation. The certificate must list Leon Valley
Municipal Court as the court.

2. Failure to Maintain Financial Responsibility — must maintain insurance during the deferral period.
The court will verify coverage. If your insurance changes, you must provide the court with a new copy
of your valid insurance listing you as a driver on the policy.

3. Provide and maintain current contact information with the court for the duration of the deferral period
including a mailing address, phone number, and email address.

Note: all documents may be submitted in person, by email at municipalcourt@leonvalleytexas.gov,
or by mail. Payments may be made by calling 210-684-1391 Ext. 213, 214,236, or 215, in person, by mail, or in our
night deposit box. We accept cash, check, money order, cashier’s check, and Visa or MasterCard. All cards have a
2% processing fee on the amount you pay.

I understand that if I comply with the court order granting deferred disposition, the court will dismiss my case. |
understand that failure to comply with the court order will result in my mandatory appearance at a Show Cause
hearing before the judge, to show cause as to why the requirements were not met. | also understand that failure to
appear at the Show Cause hearing may result in a conviction on my case which will be reported to the Texas
Department of Public Safety, the maximum fine and any remaining court cost will be due, and a warrant may be
issued for my arrest.

Printed Name: DOB:
Mailing Address:
City:

Zip:

Phone #:

Driver’s License #:
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