
 

LEON VALLEY SAFETY COURSE REQUEST 

MAIL TO: Leon Valley Municipal Court 6400 El Verde Rd., Leon Valley, TX 78238 

PHONE: (210) 684-1391 Ext. 213, 214, 236, 215 

FAX: (210) 684-4476 

 

 
Name: ______________________________________Citation Number: ___________________ 

 

I hereby enter my appearance, waive my right to a jury trial, enter a plea of No Contest and request to 

take a driving safety course. I have not completed a driving safety course within 12 months preceding 

this violation. 

 

I understand that I must present to the court the following with this request: 

1) A valid Texas Driver license or permit; Submit copy 

2) Proof of financial responsibility (vehicle insurance); Submit copy 

3) Pay court costs and administrative fee totaling $144.00 OR if the offense occurred in 

a school zone $169.00  

(If citation issued prior to January 1st 2020 please contact the court for more information) 

I understand that I must: 

1) Complete a driving safety course approved by the Texas Education Agency or, if 

operating a motorcycle, a motorcycle operator’s training course approved by the Texas 

Department of Public Safety (DPS) within 90 days of this request; 

2) Submit by the 90th day of this request a uniform certificate of course completion of 

a driving safety course or motorcycle operator’s course with my signature; 

3) Submit by the 90th day of this request a certified copy of my driving record from DPS 

I understand that: 

1) If I comply with the orders listed above, the charge against me will be dismissed and 

the court will report to DPS the completion date of the driving safety course for inclusion 

on my driving record; 

2) If I fail to comply with any or all orders, the court will require my appearance at a 

Show Cause hearing, and the maximum fine of $200.00 may be assessed. Failure to 

appear or pay the fine will result in a warrant for my arrest. 
 

Mailing Address:   ___________________________________________ 

___________________________________________ 

Phone #:   ___________________________________________ 
 

Email Address: ___________________________________________ 
 

 

A F F I D A V I T 

I _________________________ DO SOLEMNLY SWEAR AND STATE UNDER OATH THAT: I am 

not in the process of taking a driving safety course under Section 45.0511, Code of Criminal Procedure, 

nor have I completed a course under that section that is not yet reflected on my driving record as 

maintained by the Texas Department of Public Safety. 

 

 

_____________________________________  _____________________________ 

Defendant’s Signature      Date 


